Jump to the beginning of content

Quality Water Supply Scheme for Buildings – Fresh Water (Management System)

Introduction

The Water Supplies Department (WSD) launched “Fresh Water Plumbing Quality Maintenance Recognition Scheme” in July 2002. The said scheme was re-titled “Quality Water Recognition Scheme for Buildings”, “Quality Water Supply Scheme for Buildings – Fresh Water” and “Quality Water Supply Scheme for Buildings – Fresh Water (Plus)” (Q-Plus) in January 2008, March 2015 and December 2015 respectively to signify enhancement features.

Tap water quality can be affected by various factors inherent to a building’s internal plumbing systems, despite the fact that the water supplied by the WSD is safe for consumption, such as a lack of proper cleaning of the drinking water tank, a lack of proper maintenance of the internal plumbing systems causing contamination, or the use of non-compliant materials in the internal plumbing systems. Noting this, the WSD invited expert consultants to assist in developing a set of risk-management based guidelines and templates for the water safety plan for buildings (WSPB) in accordance with the recommendations of the World Health Organization (WHO). The guidelines and templates encompass the identification of potential contamination risks in internal plumbing systems and the formulation of corresponding control measures to safeguard the quality of drinking water. The WHO welcomed the WSD’s action in devising these guidelines and templates, which are considered conducive to promoting the implementation of the WSPB. The guidelines and templates have been uploaded to a website jointly managed by the WHO and the International Water Association for international reference.

To promote WSPB to property owners and property management agents and give recognition to property owners and property management agents who have implemented WSPB, WSD launched a voluntary scheme “Quality Water Supply Scheme for Buildings – Fresh Water (Management System)” (QMS) with support from the Advisory Committee on Water Supplies by integrating WSPB with the “Quality Water Supply Scheme for Buildings on 6 November 2017 to encourage the property owners and property management agents to implement WSPB for safeguarding the quality of drinking water.

Property owners and property management agents who have engaged a Qualified Persons trained in WSPB and passed assessments to develop and implement WSPB according to “Guidelines for Drinking Water Safety Plans for Buildings in Hong Kong” and WSP templates can apply QMS.

Expand All + Collapse All -

Quality Water Supply Scheme for Buildings – Fresh Water (Management System)

Download the Transcript

Poster on "Quality Water Supply Scheme for Buildings - Fresh Water (Management System)"

Poster on "Quality Water Supply Scheme for Buildings - Fresh Water (Management System)"

Poster on "Quality Water Supply Scheme for Buildings - Fresh Water (Management System)"

Name of Buildings awarded the Quality Water Supply Scheme for Buildings – Fresh Water (Management System) Certificate

跳至內容

大廈優質供水認可計劃-食水(管理系統)

引言

水務署於2002年7月推行了「食水系統優質維修認可計劃」,計劃名稱於2008年1月,2015年3月及同年12月分別更改為「大廈優質食水認可計劃」,「大廈優質供水認可計劃-食水」及「大廈優質供水認可計劃-食水 (2.0版)」 (下稱「2.0版」),標誌著本署推出新猷以優化計劃。

儘管水務署供應的食水可供安全飲用,水質仍會受到大廈內部水管系統不同內在因素影響,例如食水水箱未有妥善清洗,內部水管系統因缺乏妥善保養而導致污染物進入,或於內部水管系統使用了不合規格的喉管物料。就此,水務署邀請專家顧問協助按照世界衞生組織(世衞)的建議制定以風險管理為本的建築物水安全計劃的指引和範本,包括透過辨認內部水管系統潛在污染風險及制定相應的控制措施,保障食水質素。世衞對水務署制定有關指引和範本表示歡迎,認為有助推廣實施建築物水安全計劃。上述指引和範本更獲世衞及國際水協會上載其共同管理的網站。

為向業主及物業管理人推廣採用建築物水安全計劃及對已實施建築物水安全計劃的業主及物業管理人給予認可,水務署在水務諮詢委員會的支持下於2017年11月6日推出自願參與「大廈優質供水認可計劃-食水(管理系統)」(下稱「QMS」)的新計劃,將建築物水安全計劃的元素融合至「大廈優質供水認可計劃」內,以鼓勵業主及物業管理人實施建築物水安全計劃以進一步保障大廈食水的質素。

業主及物業管理人透過聘請已接受有關建築物水安全計劃培訓及通過評核的合資格人士根據《香港建築物食水安全計劃指引》和建築物水安全計劃範本協助制定及實施建築物水安全計劃,即可申請 QMS。

顯示全部 + 關閉全部 -

大廈優質供水認可計劃 — 食水(管理系統)

下載文字對白

<大廈優質供水認可計劃 — 食水(管理系統)>宣傳海報

<大廈優質供水認可計劃 — 食水(管理系統)>宣傳海報

Poster on "Quality Water Supply Scheme for Buildings - Fresh Water (Management System)"

已獲「大廈優質供水認可計劃-食水(管理系統)」證書的樓宇名稱