Jump to the beginning of content

Water Supply for New Buildings

Before applying formally for water supply, please check the lease condition of the development to confirm whether mains water supply would be available. You can write to the Water Authority and indicate briefly your requirements with the exact location of the development marked on a block plan.

If provision of water supply is feasible, details of the requirements will be sent to you for preparation of plumbing proposals. The plumbing proposals should be sent together with completed application Form WWO 542 to the Water Authority. Alternatively, you can submit your application via our electronic services delivered in our website.

Plumbing works must NOT commence until the plumbing proposals have been approved by this Department in writing. Your licensed plumber is required to submit Form WWO 46 to the Water Authority for confirmation of the compliance of the pipes and fittings to be installed. These proposals will then be studied, and should it be necessary you will be asked to have them modified.

You should employ a licensed plumber to install all pipework and fittings for the supply of mains water.

When the plumbing work has been completed, your licensed plumber should inform the Water Authority as soon as possible using Form WWO 46. Mains supply will be connected when the plumbing work has been inspected and found satisfactory and after you have paid the water deposit and the charges for the connection work and meter installation.

During the processing period, you can use our electronic services to enquire the status of your application.


Other Useful References


Related Links

跳至內容

新落成樓宇供水

申請供水之前,請審查發展計劃的批地條款有否說明這項計劃將有自來水的供應,也可用書面把你的需要連同樓宇的正確地址和位置圖,郵寄到水務監督辦事處。

申請經審查後,如果供水是可行的,本處會發出詳細資料,方便你繪製樓宇的供水設備圖則。請將供水設備的圖則,連同填好的申請表格WWO542交回本處。

在你未收到本處以書面批准圖則前,請勿進行任何水喉工程。你的持牌水喉匠及具有認可資格人士也必須用表格WWO46向本處證實,所有水管及裝置均符合標準規格。本處經審核後,有需要的話,還會請你適當地修改圖則。

請注意你須僱用指定人士安裝所有的供水水管及裝置。

工程完成後,應請你的持牌水喉匠把填好的表格WWO46款寄回本處。待本處的職員視察過工程並認為滿意後,而你也繳付了有關的安裝水錶工程費用、水費按金和駁喉費用,本處便會立刻安排供水。


其他有用參考資料


相關連結