Jump to the beginning of content

Water Conservation Event Highlights

“Cherish Water Campus” IEP Award Ceremony 2017

IEP Award Ceremony

Water Supplies Department organised “Cherish Water Campus” IEP Award Ceremony at Yau Tong Community Hall on 10 November 2017 to recognize the outstanding performance of schools, teachers and students for promulgating water conservation in campus in 2016/17 school year.

The Director of Water Supplies, Mr Enoch Lam shared his water saving tips with students and encouraged students to spread the messages of water conservation to their families and friends. Besides, there were impressive acrobatic and drama performances by primary school and kindergarten students to share the knowledge of water conversation with the audience.

Other guests at the ceremony included Deputy Secretary for Education (Curriculum and Quality Assurance Branch), Mrs. Hong Chan Tsui Wah, Chief Services Officer (Joint Office for Kindergartens and Child Care Centres) of Education Bureau, Mrs. Li Chow Yeuk Lan, Conny, and the Chairman of the Advisory Committee on Water Supplies, Dr. Chan Hon Fai, and representatives from school sponsoring bodies, primary schools and kindergartens.

The Cherish Water Campus Integrated Education Programme (IEP) aims to enhance students' knowledge about water conservation and the global water situation, and encourages them to adopt water-saving practices at school and at home, as well as to spread the water-saving message to their peers, families and the community. More than 230 primary schools are participating in the programme. Details are available on the WSD's website.

The list of winning students and schools is available on the WSD website.

Photo

Organiser

Water Supplies Department

跳至內容

節約用水相關活動剪影

「惜水學堂」頒獎典禮2017

「惜水學堂」頒獎典禮2017

水務署於2017年11月10日假油塘社區會堂舉辦「惜水學堂」頒獎典禮,嘉許於2016/17學年在校園推動節約用水方面有傑出表現的學校和師生。

水務署署長林天星於典禮上,與學生們分享了節約用水的心得,並勉勵他們繼續向家人和朋友傳遞珍惜食水的重要信息。大會亦安排了小學及幼稚園學生表演雜技和話劇,向觀眾傳遞惜水知識。

出席典禮的嘉賓還有教育局副秘書長(課程及質素保證科)康陳翠華女士、教育局總服務主任(幼稚園及幼兒中心聯合辦事處)李周若蘭女士及水務諮詢委員會主席陳漢輝博士,以及多個辦學團體、小學和幼稚園的代表。

「惜水學堂」節約用水教育計劃旨在加強學童對保護水資源及全球水資源問題的認識,鼓勵他們於學校及家中實踐節約用水的理念,並將節水訊息推廣予朋輩、家人和社區。計劃至今已錄得超過230間小學參與。計劃詳情載於水務署網頁

「惜水學堂」頒獎典禮的得獎學生和學校名單載於水務署網頁。

相片

主辦單位

水務署