Jump to the beginning of content

WELS on Water Closets - How to Apply

All manufacturers, importers and other related parties in the water closets trade are welcome to participate in the scheme.

Application for registration can be submitted through mail, fax or email to Water Supplies Department (WSD):

Address : 47/F, Immigration Tower, 7 Gloucester Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong
Fax number : 2824 0578
Email address : wsdinfo@wsd.gov.hk

The applicant shall apply for registration using the proforma letter of application  attached to the scheme document. In addition, the following information shall be submitted for approval:

  1. Information of the company, i.e. name, address, telephone number, fax number, e-mail address, website address, contact person, and sale distribution network (names and addresses of the distributor(s)), etc.;
  2. Information of the water closet being applied for registration in the Scheme, i.e. brand name, model no. and/or name, catalogue (if available), at least three photos (showing the front, side and bottom views of the water closet) and country of origin;
  3. Parties which will be responsible for making and affixing the water efficiency label (Label);
  4. Proposed commencement date to affix the Label to water closet (Year _____, Month _____);
  5. Documentary proof that the design (if any) and production system for the water closet is operating according to a recognised international quality system[1] (such as ISO 9001 or equivalent). The submission of product drawings extracted from the product manual or design manual, and international quality system certificate on the manufacturer can be considered as documentary proof of recognition of the quality system. Failure to renew the recognised international quality system may render the model registration null and void;
  6. Documentary proof of the flushing valve GA issued by the Water Authority;
  7. Detailed test report in accordance with the reporting requirements is specified in Annex 2. The test report shall be issued by a recognised laboratory complying with the requirements in Section 8. The required information requested in Sections I, II, III, IV & V of Annex 1A of the Scheme document have to be provided in a single section of the test report;
  8. Documentary proof that the testing laboratory appointed by the participant has satisfied the requirement of Section 8. The submission of certificate of accreditation, self-declaration statement that the operation of the testing laboratory meets the requirements of ISO/IEC 17025 can be considered as documentary proof;
  9. For the case of water closet of same design but with the variation in colour and finishing, the applicant should consult with the testing laboratory and confirm in writing that such variation will not affect the water flush volume and other performance requirements specified in Section 5.2, 5.3 and 5.4; and
  10. Participant shall submit a reference sample for water closet successfully registered under the Scheme upon the request of the Department.
Note: Company's chop should be stamped on the Proforma Letter of Application and all the document front covers provided by hand, or through post, facsimile or electronic mail to the Water Supplier Department. All photocopy test reports submitted to the Department shall be certified as true copy issued by the testing laboratory appointed by the participant. Upon the request of the Department, the participant is required to provide the original copy of the test reports.

After submission of all necessary information, the applicant will be notified of the result within 17 working days. If the application is accepted, WSD will issue a registration certificate and the soft copy of the water efficiency labels (full and simplified versions) to the successful applicant. The successful applicant can then produce the labels and affix/print the respective labels to the water closets or its packing at a prominent location.

Details of the water closets registered under this scheme will be kept in a register maintained by WSD. The register will be uploaded to WSD's website for public information.

跳至內容

自願參與用水效益標籤計劃(水廁) - 申請辦法

水務署歡迎所有水廁製造商、入口商及相關經營者參與計劃。

註冊申請可以透過郵遞、傳真或電子郵件方式提交水務署:

地址: 香港灣仔告士打道7號入境事務大樓47樓
傳真號碼: 2824 0578
電郵地址:wsdinfo@wsd.gov.hk

申請人須依照「計劃文件」內附的申請信件範本 ,填妥申請信,並將以下的資料提交給水務署審批:

  1. 公司資料,例如公司名稱、地址、電話號碼、傳真號碼、電郵地址、網址、聯絡人及銷售網絡(經銷商的名稱及地址)等資料;
  2. 申請在本計劃下註冊的水廁資料,例如產品牌子、型號及/或名稱、產品目錄(如有)、最少三張相片(展示該水廁的正面、側面及底部)及來源地;
  3. 負責印製及張貼用水效益標籤的人士;
  4. 擬議開始在水廁張貼標籤的日期 (________年________月);
  5. 水廁的設計(如有)和製造是按照國際認可的品質管理系統運作[1](例如 ISO 9001或同等的國際標準)的證明文件。摘錄自產品說明書或設計手冊的產品圖則,以及製造商的國際品質管理系統認可證書,可被視為認可的品質管理系統的證明文件。未能更新認可的國際品質管理系統可能導致產品的註冊無效;
  6. 其水廁沖水閥已獲水務監督批核的證明文件;
  7. 依照附件2所要求的詳細測試報告。測試報告須由符合本計劃文件第8節要求的認可實驗所發出。本計劃文件的附件1A第 I, II , III , IV 和 V 節所要求提交的資料須在測試報告內獨立成單一章節;
  8. 文件證明書證明申請人委託的測試實驗所符合第8節所述的規定。文件證明書是指提交的認可證書,自我聲明書證明測試實驗所達到ISO/IEC 17025標準的要求;
  9. 相同設計的水廁而顏色及塗飾不同,申請人必需諮詢符合本計劃要求的測試實驗所,並以書面確認其設計相同的水廁的不同顏色及塗飾,不會影響根據第2、5.3及5.4節所述的流量測試及其他效能要求的測試結果;以及
  10. 參與者須按本署提出的要求,提交成功註冊的水廁的參考樣本。
註:

所提供的申請信範本及全部文件的封面上須有公司印鑑,透過親身遞交、郵遞、傳真或電子郵件提交本署。所有提交本署的測試報告影印本均須為參與者委託的測試實驗所所發出的認證副本。若本署提出要求,參與者須提供測試報告正本。

水務署會在收到全部所需資料後17個工作天內就申請作出答覆。申請如獲接納,水務署會向成功申請者發出註冊證書及標籤(完全版及簡化版)的電子版本。成功申請者便可印製有關的用水效益標籤,並印上或貼水廁或其包裝的當眼位置上。

註冊產品的詳情會記錄在水務署的登記冊上。登記冊會上載水務署網頁,供市民參閱。