Jump to the beginning of content

Application for Water Supply Pipes and Fittings Approval

A pipe or fitting shall comply with a prescribed specification in accordance with the Waterworks Regulations.

Water supply pipes and fittings accepted by this Authority for installation and use in inside services or fire services should be under one of the following categories:

  1. Water supply pipes and fittings marked in accordance with the appropriate British Standard and bearing the registered certification trade mark of the British Standards Institution (the B.S. Kitemark).
  2. Water supply pipes and fittings accepted and certified by the Water Regulations Advisory Scheme of U.K. for compliance with the requirements of The Water Supply (Water Fittings) Regulations/Scottish Water Byelaws in UK.
  3. Water supply pipes and fittings approved by this Authority as suitable for use locally in conformity with the Waterworks Ordinance and Regulations.

To obtain approval for the installation and use of pipes or fittings in inside service or fire service covered by the Waterworks Ordinance/Waterworks Regulations from this Authority, you are required to produce one set of certification or test reports confirming their compliance with the relevant British Standard as listed on WSD webpage from either (a) the British Standards Institution, (b) the U.K. Water Regulations Advisory Scheme or (c) accredited laboratories acceptable to this Authority.

For (a) and (b), please ensure that the pipes and fittings are tested against the relevant British Standard as listed on WSD webpage.

For (c), please note that this Authority will accept laboratories accredited by the Hong Kong Laboratory Accreditation Scheme (HOKLAS) under the following sub-categories:-

Category Sub-category
Construction Materials
  1. Metallic materials
  2. Pipes
  3. Showers
  4. Tapwares and valves

Please visit the website of HOKLAS for more information on the accredited laboratories under the aforementioned sub-categories at:
http://www.itc.gov.hk/en/quality/hkas/doc/common/directory/hoklas_cm_en.pdf

The accredited laboratories can give you advice on the testing requirements as soon as they have details of your pipes and fittings.

Application for General Acceptance (GA)

WSD issues General Acceptance (GA) Letter to the pipes and fittings required to be reported in Annex to Form WWO46. For the items to be reported in Annex to WWO 46, please visit:
Annex to Form WWO 46

Please note that WSD will NOT issue general acceptance to the fitting not required to be reported in Annex to Form WWO 46.

When you submit your GA application, you are required to send us:-

  1. Covering letter signed by the applicant or stamped with the company chop;
  2. Signed application form (download PDF / Word Form);
  3. Relevant supporting document (3 options, please refer to Notes of application form); and
  4. Two identical copies of the catalogue/fact sheet Note 1 of the pipes and fittings.

No application fee is required.

Please send the application submission in hard copy by post to "Material Control Unit, Water Supplies Department" at the following address: Room 4705, 47/F, Immigration Tower, 7 Gloucester Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong. Please also mark "Application for Pipes and Fittings Approval" on the envelope.

Note

  1. Catalogue/fact sheets shall explicitly provide the following information, preferable with the paper size not larger than A4 - name of the manufacturer, full address of the factory, brand and model reference, a description of fitting, size of the fitting inlet as well as body markings on the product. Images and sectional drawings of the fitting, body marking for identification and diagrams with dimensions indicated clearly for visualization are also required.

Voluntary "General Acceptance Plus"("GA+") Scheme

The "General Acceptance Plus"("GA+") Scheme is a voluntary scheme built on the existing General Acceptance ("GA") System. The scheme encourages quality assurance in the manufacturing stage of plumbing products. All pipes and fittings under the current GA System and new application are also eligible to apply for the "GA+"Scheme. In addition to the supporting documents for the GA application, GA applicants who wish to join the voluntary "GA+"Scheme are required to submit quality assurance information of their plumbing products in the manufacturing stage. After acceptance by the WSD, the quality assurance information of the GA product will be posted on the Directory Search of the WSD website for Water Supply Pipes and Fittings with Valid General Acceptance.

Please note that our Department will consider the quality assurance information under the following categories:-

  1. Valid Certificate showing compliance to a "Quality Management System" with the scope of the certificate on the plumbing product concerned, e.g. ISO9001 or equivalent.
  2. Valid Certificate of a well recognized "Product Certification" scheme for the plumbing product concerned.

For existing GA products, interested applicants for "GA+" Scheme shall complete the application form below and return to WSD. For new GA applications, please submit application of "GA+" Scheme by GA application form above.

Top-up Test Requirement for General Acceptance with effective on 1 Sept 2017

The Technical Committee on Plumbing has endorsed in Jan 2017 to strengthen the material testing requirements in the application for General Acceptance (GA). For plumbing products with metallic material in direct contact with water intended for potable use, a test report issued by an accredited laboratory on metal chemical composition test shall be submitted to show compliance to the relevant British Standard.

In this connection, with effective on 1 Sept 2017, a top up test requirement will be applied to New GA application via the following certificates:

  1. the B.S. Kitemark; or
  2. the Water Regulations Advisory Scheme (WRAS) of U.K.

The supporting test report for metal chemical composition shall be submitted in the GA application. GA applicants can contact the accredited laboratories for the required chemical composition tests. Relevant test reports issued by (i) and (ii) above showing compliance would also be accepted.

Voluntary Labeling Scheme for Approved Plumbing Products

At present, the WSD has a General Acceptance (GA) system in place to pre-approve plumbing products used in new plumbing projects. To obtain a GA status, a supplier should submit either test results of a sample of its product or certificate issued by authoritative certification bodies to prove conformity of the product to the statutory standards. If the submission is acceptable, the WSD will include that product into its pre-approved list. Builders can use it in new plumbing projects before the GA expiry date of that project (normally 5 years).

The WSD has worked in collaboration with the plumbing suppliers to launch a voluntary labeling scheme for GA products in the retail market. Under the scheme, a supplier is required to affix a label onto the product packaging or display panel of the GA product which has joined the scheme. With the label, the public can readily distinguish GA products from other products. Besides, each label contains a QR code for retrieval of useful information about the product such as its country of origin, GA expiry date, quality assurance details etc.

The first stage of the voluntary labeling scheme for water taps and mixers is open for application starting 1 April 2017. The scheme is applicable to both new and existing GA products. Interested GA applicants shall complete the application form below and return to WSD. For new GA applications, please submit together with the GA application form.

Surveillance Programme for the General Acceptance System

At present, the WSD has a General Acceptance (GA) system in place to pre-approve plumbing products used in new plumbing projects. BS EN ISO/IEC 17067 sets out the key elements of a product certification scheme, which are good pointers for enhancement of the material approval system. Amongst others, surveillance is an element to maintain the validity of the statement of conformity.

To further enhance the conformity of plumbing products with the GA requirements, the WSD implements a surveillance programme for GA products. For details, please refer to WSD Circular Letter No. 8/2017 in the link below:-

http://www.wsd.gov.hk/en/plumbing-engineering/requirements-for-plumbing-installation/wsd-circular-letters/index.html

跳至內容

申請認可喉管及裝置

根據《水務設施規例》,喉管或裝置須符合某訂明規格說明。

獲本署接受可安裝或使用於內部供水系統或消防供水系統的喉管及裝置須屬下列其中一類:

  1. 按照有關英國標準加印,並具有英國標準協會註冊證明商標(the B.S. Kitemark) 的喉管及裝置。
  2. 經英國水務法規諮詢計劃(WRAS)接受及證明符合英國水務附例規定的喉管及裝置。
  3. 經本署批准認為適用於本地並符合水務設施條例及規例的喉管及裝置。

如欲向本監督申請批准安裝或使用於受水務設施條例或水務設施規例監管的內部供水系統或消防供水系統的喉管或裝置,須出示一份(a)英國標準協會、(b)英國水務法規諮詢計劃或(c)本署接受的試驗機構所發出的證明書或測試報告,證明該等喉管或裝置,符合水務署網頁上列出的相關英國標準。

就(a)及(b)類別而言,請確保喉管或裝置是根據在水務署網頁上列出的有關英國標準進行測試。

就(c)類別而言,本監督會接受在以下小組類別中取得香港實驗所認可計劃(HOKLAS)認可的試驗機構:

類別 小組類別
建築材料
  1. 金屬材料
  2. 管道
  3. 花灑
  4. 水龍頭及閥門

請參閱以下香港實驗所認可計劃(HOKLAS)的網頁,以取得更多有關於上述小組類別中的認可試驗機構的資料。
http://www.itc.gov.hk/en/quality/hkas/doc/common/directory/hoklas_cm_en_ch.pdf

任何一所認可試驗機構均可在收到你的喉管及裝置樣本後,立刻告知有關試驗應根據那項英國標準進行。

申請《一般認可》的程序

水務署會為需要於水務表格46號申報的裝置發一般認可信(俗稱水紙)。有關需要於水務表格WWO46附件申報的項目,請瀏覽:
水務表格 WWO 46 附件

請注意,水務署不會為不需要於水務表格46號申報的裝置批發一般認可信。

在提出申請時,你必須遞交﹕

  1. 以申請人簽署或公司蓋章的信件
  2. 已簽妥的申請表格(下載PDF / Word)
  3. 有效的証明文件 (3個選項, 請查閱申請表格中的注意事項) 及
  4. 2份喉管或裝置的目錄或說明書註1

申請費用全免。

提交申請書時,請以郵寄或遞交方式致「香港灣仔告士打道7號入境事務大樓47樓4705室–水務署物料監管組」,信封面請註明「申請認可喉管及裝置」。

註釋

  1. 水喉配件目錄或說明書須要以不超過A4紙張大小並明確地提供以下資料 – 生產商名稱、製造廠詳細地址、品牌名稱、型號、配件名稱、配件的入水位尺寸及配件上的標記。而配件照片、剖面圖和配件標記須要附上主要尺寸並獨立地清楚顯示在目錄或說明書上。

自願性《一般認可+》計劃

《一般認可+》計劃是一項以現有《一般認可》喉管及裝置為基礎的自願性參與計劃,旨在鼓勵喉管或裝置在生產過程中増加品質保證元素。《一般認可+》計劃適用於現時及新申請一般認可喉管及裝置項目內的所有喉管及裝置。除了前述申請水紙所需的有效証明文件外,參加自願性參與《一般認可+》計劃的水紙申請人須在申請水紙時,一併提交與喉管或裝置有關的品質保證証明文件供水務署審批。獲接納的品質保證証明文件類別將會在水務署網頁內(一般認可喉管及裝置的搜尋目錄)供市民查閱。

請注意,本署會接受以下類別的品質保證証明文件:

  1. 有效《品質管理系統》證書,認證範圍須要與產品相符,例如 ISO9001或同類别。
  2. 有效國際公認《產品認證》證書,認證範圍須要與產品相符。

持有現有《一般認可》產品的《一般認可+》計劃申請人,請簽妥下列申請表格,並交回水務署。沒有持有現有《一般認可》產品的申請人,可透過上列《一般認可》申請表格在《一般認可》申請時作《一般認可+》計劃的申請。

一般認可喉管及裝置額外測試規定 (2017年9月1日起生效)

水務署水喉工程技術委員會在2017年1月會議中通過加強一般認可喉管及裝置在新申請時的金屬材料測試規定。凡喉管及裝置有與飲用水直接接觸的金屬材料部份,應同時提交金屬化學成分測試報告,以証明符合相關的英國標準。前述測試資料由2017年9月1日起的新申請或續期申請開始生效,是項措施適用於以下列證書作一般認可喉管及裝置的新申請個案:

  1. B.S. Kitemark; 或
  2. 英國水務法規諮詢計劃(WRAS)

有關金屬化學成分的證明文件應在一般認可喉管及裝置的申請中一併提交。測試應由水務署認可試驗機構進行,申請人可以聯絡認可試驗機構查詢所需的金屬化學成分測試。上述(i)和(ii)所發出的相關測試報告也同樣會被接受。

水務署自願性參與認可水喉產品標籤計劃

水務署現時在水喉工程審批時實行一套《一般認可》水喉產品預先批核制度。水喉產品要獲發《一般認可》資格,供應商必須提交相關樣本測試報告或由權威認證機構發出的產品證書,以證明符合法訂標準。當申請被接納後,水務署會將資料加入預先批核產品目錄。建造商可以在《一般認可》產品到期日前(有效期通常為5年),在水喉工程中使用該產品。

為方便市民識別《一般認可》水喉產品,水務署聯同供應商推出自願性參與認可水喉產品標籤計劃。在該計劃下,供應商會就每一項產品在包裝盒或店鋪展示櫃台貼上由水務署設計的標籤,譲市民識別。此外,市民亦可以利用智能手提電話程式掃描標籤上的二維碼,查閱更多產品資料,例如生產地、批核有效期及質量保證資料等。

此計劃適用於新申請及現有《一般認可》產品。有興趣參加計劃的《一般認可》申請人請簽妥下列申請表格,並交回水務署。如屬新申請,請在申請水紙時一併提交。

《一般認可》水喉產品監察計劃

水務署現時在水喉工程審批時實行一套《一般認可》水喉產品預先批核制度。國際標準 BS EN ISO / IEC 17067定出產品認證制度的基本完素,為加強喉管及裝置審批制度提供參考指引。其中產品監察是保持符合性的要素。

為加強審視水喉產品在獲發《一般認可》資格後持續符合獲發《一般認可》的要求,水務署會實行一套《一般認可》水喉產品監察計劃。詳情請到以下網頁參閱水務署通函第 8/2017號:-

http://www.wsd.gov.hk/tc/plumbing-engineering/requirements-for-plumbing-installation/wsd-circular-letters/index.html

自願性 GA* 計劃

GA* 計劃是一項以現時認可GA喉管及裝置為基礎的自願性參與計劃,旨在促進內部飲用水供水系統採用低金屬釋出率的金屬水喉產品。水務署鼓勵《一般認可》產品的供應商、製造商及進口商就本地市場引入低金屬釋出率 GA* 的水喉產品。

請下載GA* 計劃文件查閲有關詳情。

現正接受「水路中端」配件 (包括喉管和喉配件、閥門、濾水隔、伸縮接頭/沉降接頭/防震接頭) 及「水路末端」配件 (包括水龍頭、組合龍頭) 的 GA* 申請。現時已持有《一般認可》產品的申請人,請簽妥下列申請表格,並交回水務署。現時無持有《一般認可》產品的申請人,可透過上列《一般認可》申請表格在申請《一般認可》時同時作 GA* 計劃的申請。

有關 GA* 水喉產品,可瀏覽以下網頁。

http://ga.wsd.gov.hk/zh_HK